Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members, appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council, to serve terms of four years and until their successors are appointed and qualified. Any unexpired terms shall be filled for the remainder of the term by the same procedure as original appointment. A member may be removed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council. See Saratoga Springs City Code §19.03.05.  

Powers and Duties of the Planning Commission: Land Use Element of the General Plan, Land Use Ordinance and Zoning Map Amendments, Development Proposals. See Saratoga Springs City Code §19.03.06-08.

CommissionersTerm Expiration
Bryan Chapman - ChairDecember 31, 2020
Troy Cunningham - Vice Chair
December 31, 2023
Audrey Barton
December 31, 2021
Bryce Anderson
December 31, 2022
Ken KilgoreDecember 31, 2020
Reed Ryan
December 31, 2023
Josh WagstaffDecember 31, 2021

Meeting Details

Planning Commissioners may participate in the meeting electronically via video or telephonic conferencing.  The order of the agenda items are subject to change by the Chair.  Citizens may address the Planning Commission during Public Input which has been set aside to express ideas, concerns, and comments on issues not listed on the agenda as a Public Hearing. All comments must be recognized by the Chair and addressed through the microphone.

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

  1. David Stroud

    Planning Director, AICP
    Phone: 801-766-9793 x107

  2. Cindy LoPiccolo

    City Recorder, CMC, MMC
    Phone: 801-766-9793, ext. 103

  3. Nicolette Fike

    Deputy City Recorder